The society identifies and honors six scientists from various disciplines for their recognized work in the field of environment and allied functional areas. ASEA recognizes them on the basis of criteria of their contribution and achievement in their respective fields by presenting a gold medal, memento and certificate of appreciation. The following are the awards which are presented every year.

1. ASEA Excellence Award
2. Govardhan Singh Memorial Environment Education Award
3. Mansa Devi Memorial Toxicology Award
4. ASEA Fisheries Award
5. ASEA Waste Research Award
6. ASEA International Environment Award
7. Junior Young Scientist Award (Male/ Female)
8. Senior Young Scientist Award (Male/ Female)